The wanderer returns … and coincidentally it’s time for the Strange Horizons 2017 fund drive

Paper Knife has been on hiatus longer than I intended but as autumn arrives, it feels like time to get started again, so here I am.

And where better to start than by drawing your attention to the Strange Horizons 2017 fund drive which is now under way and desirous of your support.

As some of you probably know, I have the honour of serving as Senior Reviews Editor on the web site, alongside my awesome fellow reviews editors, Aisha Subramanian and Dan Hartland.

Naturally, I think Strange Horizons is a pretty amazing thing generally or I wouldn’t be involved with it, and I wouldn’t be telling you about it. But for me, as a critic and reviewer, one of the most important things about Strange Horizons is that it provides an important platform for non-fiction about science fiction and fantasy.

Check out our archive of articles and columns,  not to mention our series 100 African Writers of SFF, masterminded by Geoff Ryman, and our reviews. I can’t tell you how proud I am of our reviewers and the range of the material they cover.

So, on the assumption that if you’re reading this, you and I probably have similar tastes in literature, and you probably believe in the same things as I do, how about supporting Strange Horizons to ensure there’s another year of awesome non-fiction in the world? Click the link to support the  2017 fund drive.

Alternatively, if you want to support Strange Horizons by spreading your giving throughout the year, ensuring us a regular, reliable income stream, we also have a Patreon.

Thank you for your attention.

 

